Aircraft IT Logo

Skip Navigation Links

Digital Technical M&E Library and Paperless Aviation Manuals Management System Demo Webinar

Time Zone Conversion

Daylight Saving Time is automatically added, if necessary.

  • Webinar Session 1 - 25th January 2018 - 07:00
    [11:00 Dubai | 12:30 India | 15:00 Singapore | 16:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney]
  • Webinar Session 2 - 25th January 2018 - 15:00
    [10:00 EST & 09:00 CST (USA) | 15:00 London | 16:00 Paris]
Webinar Title:  Digital Technical M&E Library and Paperless Aviation Manuals and Documentation Management System Demo and Overview Webinar [Inc: Regulatory Compliance; Engineer Access Demo; Librarian / Admin Demo; Latest Developments]

Host: Bluebox Aviation Systems
Date: 25th January 2018
Time: Session 1 - 07:00 UTC/GMT; Session 2 - 15:00 UTC/GMT
Duration: 1 Hour


Webinar Overview:

Register to attend this Webinar for a full overview and demonstration of 'eMan', the leading paperless manuals and digital Technical Library Management solution from Bluebox Aviation Systems.  You will see how eMan provides engineers with access to one central digital library, using any device and their own unique login, containing all their M&E manuals, technical publications and documentation of all file types (including Apps). You will see how eMan integrates with any M&E system and supports technical documentation for engineers working on any or mixed fleets, at multiple locations online or offline.   

Bluebox experts will take you through the eMan software system, by demonstrating how it is used by airlines, MROs, aircraft operators and heli-operators of all sizes worldwide, including: Monarch Aircraft Engineering, SAS and Virgin Atlantic.  You will see how a Librarian can easily manage new and updated OEM paperless manuals; apply digital task-based e-signatures for engineers; keep accurate track of physical manuals or DVDs; provide engineers with offline access at any location; and guarantee that they are working with the most up-to-date version of maintenance documentation and publications to ensure safety and regulatory compliance. And you will see how eMan provides a single view of usage and simplifies tracking and reporting.

During the Webinar you will see how eMan can:
  • Provide engineering teams with immediate access to all technical documentation, including Apps, Manuals, company documentation, etc.; via one central portal (eMan) and login using any IT platform or device across multiple locations, and fleet types.
  • Set up and send alerts for new documents or revisions, and monitor progress. Engineers acknowledge receipt of revisions and key documentation via e-signatures, ensuring they are always using the latest versions.
  • Keep on top of subscription expirations, via automated alerts to the Librarian once a subscription (e.g. OEM Manuals) is due for renewal.
  • Track physical media by user and location within a digital library environment, by digitally tracking paper manuals, DVDs, USBs, etc. by individual engineer and location.
  • Manage document versions, and determine which version of any document or App was current on any given date, either in response to a compliance audit or simply to check that tasks were performed consistent with information available at the time.
  • Generate automated reports, showing library / document usage which are then sent automatically to recipients.
Webinar Agenda:
  • An introduction to AviIT and eMan 5.4.
  • Live eMan Software Demonstration including:
    - How to easily access engineering documents and manuals in any format, standard file type or application-based, from within the eMan platform.
    - Managing a Technical Library - how to simply create and manage document entries and web pages - 'empowering the Librarian'.
    - Managing physical media within a digital library environment.
    - eMan on Tablet devices - iPad / Surface etc.
  • Creating and managing a fully implemented digital 'read and sign' task.
  • New feature 1: Subscription Management - how to keep track of Subscription renewals.
  • New feature 2: Creating distribution lists for specific document revisions and tracking associated tasks.
  • Questions and Answers
About the Aircraft IT Webinar Series:

Every 2 weeks the Aircraft IT website hosts a different live Webinar, each Webinar hosted by a different IT Vendor. These sessions represent the perfect opportunity to learn about a software solution in a more informal manner and to quickly gain an in depth knowledge of all the major systems on the market, all from the comfort of your own office or home with no sales pressure.

The IT vendor provides a live software demonstration/masterclass of their solution and explains how it can benefit airlines, MROs, Operators, OEMs, Leasing Companies.  Once logged on, online delegates can ask questions via the interactive sections of the Webinar or simply sit back and watch and listen to the demonstration.  There are two sessions during the day, each differently times to accommodate all time zones.

Each Webinar session is recorded and an On-Demand version is then posted back to the Aircraft IT website a few days after the live session to allow you to view the content again with your colleagues.  The library of On-Demand Webinar recordings provide an invaluable reference source of MRO software demonstrations from the World's leading MRO IT Vendors.

For a full list of upcoming Webinars Click Here
For a full list of On-Demand Webinar sessions Click Here

Recommend this webinar to a colleague