Aircraft IT Logo

Skip Navigation Links

Spare Parts Optimization Software Demo and Overview Webinar

Time Zone Conversion

Daylight Saving Time is automatically added, if necessary.

  • Webinar Session 1 - 21st March 2019 - 07:00
    [11:00 Dubai | 12:30 India | 15:00 Singapore | 16:00 Tokyo | 18:00 Sydney]
  • Webinar Session 2 - 21st March 2019 - 15:00
    [10:00 CDT & 11:00 EDT (USA) | 15:00 London | 16:00 Paris]
Webinar Title:  Spare Parts Optimization Software Demo and Overview Webinar [inc: Data Analysis for Accurate Spare Parts Forecasting; MRO / M&E System Integration; Scandinavian Airlines Case Study; System Implementation; more...]  
 
Host: Cervino Consulting
Date: 21st March 2019
Time: Session 1 - 07:00 UTC/GMT; Session 2: 15:00 UTC/GMT
Duration: 1 hour


Webinar Overview

Register to attend this Webinar for a full overview and demo of the powerful Spare Parts Optimization System (SPOS), from Cervino. Forecasting spare parts is very difficult due to the sporadic nature of demand. To know what spares to hold, where to hold them and in what quantity is crucial to operations since parts not being available can lead to excessive down time and costs. During the Webinar you will see how SPOS uses historical data and clever algorithms, whilst also considering demand uncertainty and the cost trade-off between excessive inventory vs. aircraft down time, to identify when to order new stock and the maximum supply of spare parts required. You will also see how SPOS integrates with and enhances any MRO / M&E System and is suitable for airlines, operators and MROs of all sizes and fleet types, with one or multiple maintenance bases. 

The webinar begins with Cervino experts setting the context for spare parts optimization in aircraft maintenance and outlining industry specific problems such as the uncertainty of demand leading to costly problems with inventory control. 

The Webinar is then divided into three key sections:
  • Spare Parts Optimization System (SPOS) - System Overview:
    Cervino experts will walk you through a full SPOS system overview, starting with the system logic: why and how SPOS utilizes certain forecasting models to optimize inventory levels. This is followed by how parts and groups of parts are categorized and assigned to an appropriate forecasting model. The overview ends by highlighting the main system features and functionalities that bridge the gap between the way aviation needs to address spare parts forecasting and current MRO / M&E System functionalities. 

  • SPOS Case Study - Scandinavian Airlines:
    Next you will see a Scandinavian Airlines case study and dive in to the detail of how SPOS calculates and optimizes the airline's spare parts forecasting on a global scale and according to its unique base setup. You will see how the SPOS forecast compares with that provided by the M&E / MRO System and see analytics and KPIs to demonstrate the forecast impact and results. 

  • SPOS System Demonstration:
    Finally, you will see a demo of the system, focusing on functionalities such as how the user sets and customizes the model algorithm so that it meets the airline's or MRO's business needs and aligns to business strategy. The demo will show how to assign parts or groups of parts to a specific forecasting model as well as perform simulations and calculations of new local and global reorder points and economic order quantity (EOQ). You will be guided through the spare parts replenishment parameters, KPIs, analytics and how the new replenishment parameters are imported back into your MRO / M&E system.
Webinar Agenda:
  • A short Introduction to Cervino Consulting and Forecasting Spare Parts in the Maintenance Industry
  • Spare Parts Optimization System – Problem Statement, System Features and Model Logic
  • Use Case from Scandinavian Airlines – Exemplified Cause and Effect Cases
  • Spare Parts Optimization System - Demonstration
  • System Integration and Implementation
  • Questions and Answers
About the Aircraft IT Webinar Series:

Every 2 weeks the Aircraft IT website hosts a different live Webinar, each Webinar hosted by a different IT Vendor.  These sessions represent the perfect opportunity to learn about a software solution in a more informal manner and to quickly gain an in depth knowledge of all the major systems on the market, all from the comfort of your own office or home with no sales pressure.

The IT vendor provides a live software demonstration/masterclass of their solution and explains how it can benefit airlines, MROs, Operators, OEMs, Leasing Companies.  Once logged on, online delegates can ask questions via the interactive sections of the Webinar or simply sit back and watch and listen to the demonstration.  There are two sessions during the day, each differently times to accommodate all time zones.

Each Webinar session is recorded and an On-Demand version is then posted back to the Aircraft IT website a few days after the live session to allow you to view the content again with your colleagues.  The library of On-Demand Webinar recordings provide an invaluable reference source of MRO software demonstrations from the World's leading MRO IT Vendors.

For a full list of upcoming Webinars Click Here
For a full list of On-Demand Webinar sessions Click Here

Recommend this webinar to a colleague